Taboo

Every day we move closer to the magical May end date, means one less day before you and I have to say goodbye. 😦

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by eh? on 17 January 2010 at 8:00pm

    You, my friend, are quite the depressing person aren’t you.

    First of all, I’d like to say something profound and interesting which refers to your negative attitude towards this outcome that we no longer will be able to see each other.

    [insert something profound here]

    And now that I’m done.

    Chill your balls. (that gives away who I am)

    Not to be a party crasher or anything, m’dear, but you’re going to see that when May comes around your tears won’t be rolling because you can’t see your friends anymore, but rather in happiness that everyone of your friends (including you) have just passed one of the most gruesomest programs ever to exist in an education program. It’s not hard to see that you might think that you’ll never be able to see your friends, but I know if you value the friendship you have, you’re going to keep in contact with them, and if they value your friendship, they’ll respond.

    So don’t focus too much time on the end, but the journey. I’d give some sort of analogy about the Legend of Zelda (another giveaway to who I am) and warping, how it’s about the journey and not the inexistance of time and space when you warp through the oceans in The Wind Waker, but ehhhh, you get my point.

    -poke- Your face is cute.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lucy on 17 January 2010 at 8:10pm

    ya, whatever he said. No, seriously, I agree with the valuing your friendship part. Although I almost expected something like “your tears won’t be rolling, but you will”. That would be slightly awkward, won’t it? Just imagine us log rolling as we go our separate ways.

    Of course, assuming the “you” refers to me (I know you love me that much, just saying), that won’t happen. I just got a letter from a friend of mine in China and we haven’t been in contact for 3 years. She was my best friend, and guess what, I was just thinking about writing a letter to her a few days ago. It’s like I heard her in my head or something. There’s never really an end to a friendship if you have the heart to make it happen, get what I mean?

    But if that “you” doesn’t refer to me, then it’s another case. You know what I’m talking ’bout.

    Love you, and seriously, you should enjoy the time you have right now, and make things as memorable as it can be.

    Reply

  3. Posted by seungmin282 on 18 January 2010 at 11:35pm

    ^LOL at log-rolling away into differnet futures
    i just imagined this scene with a sunset and cacti and everything. good lulz.
    but srsly, what they said. You’ll prolly get to meet them again. and stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

