Wishful thinking…

disclaimer: don’t read this entry if you don’t know me that well or you don’t like sadness. i promise i’ll be better in a few days.

…never really got anyone anywhere.

no matter how hard i squeeze my eyes shut and try to wish away my math portfolio, it still sits ominously in front of me, all 10 pages of scrawlwork, 15 pages of notes, tattered (unhelpful) textbook, and my trusty, evil, brilliant, pain-inducing graphing calculator, hooked up to my laptop like it’s a sick patient in a hospital constantly being monitored for its vitals. except that i feel like i’m the patient, and every R wave on my ECG is decreasing in strength as the life and happiness is sucked out of me by math portfolio…

oh, and i might not be able to make it snow outside (snow more, dammit!), but i can make it snow on my blog.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by mirrorage on 14 December 2009 at 7:55pm

    your snows purrty.
    we’re all in this together, at least your math portfolio isn’t due tomorrow!
    and remember, there are only 4 more days of school.
    and after that, it’s going to be moderate liberation.
    best of luck (if it makes you feel any better, i dont’ really get the portfolio D=)
    -azy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

